Terugblik op het NK Padel 2024!

Looking back at the 2024 Padel National Championships!

Looking back at the 2024 Padel National Championships!

NK Padel 2024

A look back at the 2024 Padel National Championships once again reveals the undeniable talent and determination of the participants. Sten Richters and Bram Meijer triumphed among the men, while Marcella Koek and Steffie Weterings maintained their dominance among the women. Meanwhile, Youp and Julian showed their determination by reaching the final again. Team Siux also performed remarkably, with several finalists showcasing their strength and skill. The tournament offered exciting matches and a showcase of the best padel players in the Netherlands.

Men's winners:

Sten Richters and Bram Meijer have won the Padel National Championships for the second and seventh time respectively. The duo dominated the tournament without losing a single set in their four matches played. Bram Meijer said that being number one in the Netherlands brings its own pressure, but they have dealt with it well again this year. In the final they defeated de Kroon en Prins for the second time with a score of 6-2 6-3.

Women's winners:

Marcella Koek and Steffie Weterings have again won the NK Padel, showing their dominance in every round. In the final they were convincing and won 6-2, 6-0 against Segou Jonker and Janine Hemmes.

Youp and Julian's journey to the final: Youp and Julian reached the final of the NK Padel 2024 for the second year in a row. Their journey included exciting matches, including a thriller that they won 9-7 in the third set tiebreak won. Although they reached the final, they had to admit their superiors in Bram Meier and Sten Richters, who won 2-6, 3-6. Despite the defeat, Youp and Julian belonged to the top of Dutch padel.

Team Siux:

In addition to Youp and Julian, Tygho Schoonus, Rob Jaspers and René Lindenberg also performed well at the NK Padel 2024. Tygho Schoonus and his partner Merlijn de Krom lost after an exciting three-setter in the final 7-5, 5-7, 2-6. Rob Jaspers and Bart Beks also reached the final, but lost 6-3, 6-3. René Lindenberg, on the other hand, won the final with Sido Nijholt 7-5, 6-2 in the 35 plus category.

For the ladies, Kyra Heemskerk and her partner Fen Rauwerdink delivered a great performance by winning the under 18 ladies with 6-1 2-6 6-4.